The “Remove” action has been updated to remove all contents of the PDF including PDF contents (as per the original documentation) Feb 13, 2024 — When you select to “Remove” to get PDF content, I'd presume it's not able to strip HTML from PDF files due to the way the PDF content is protected. I'm not sure what causes this. If I delete a page from my PDF and put it back into Preview, I can still choose to print from that PDF on my Mac to re-use the page's content (as it was in the original document) If you delete a page from an open PDF file — You'll get back the same PDF as before, just in a different file name. Dec 2, 2024 — PDF Pages are not automatically removed from your Mac once they have been created, the PDF file remains even if you choose to delete or print it. This can be a security benefit if you print the PDF in Preview or use it for the same purpose again, but be aware that if you delete the entire folder of PDF pages, it could delete the file all-together. The “Remove” action doesn't clear files from iCloud Drive or iCloud.com Mar 2, 2024 — You have to use Remove Action, right-click on an item and select Remove Action. You are prompted when you want to delete an Item I need to delete or move an item to remove it from My iCloud Drive The “Remove” and “Move” actions don't work on Dropbox and Google Drive Sep 6, 2024 — Unfortunately both the “Remove” and “Move” actions won't work on Dropbox and Google Drive. To remove a file from iCloud Drive use the “Delete item” action when the file has been uploaded to iCloud Drive. The same can be done without moving, but that removes your choice to print the file.